The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has one-hundred-ten members from sixteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. The APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.


  • BAE Myung-bok

    BAE Myung-bok

    Bae Myung-bok is journalist who has covered the U.S. and Paris as a foreign correspondent and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs as a staff writer. He was also a Foreign News Editor.

  • HAN Sung-joo

    HAN Sung-joo

    Han Sung-joo previously served as Minister of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador to the United States, and Chairman of the East Asia Vision Group. He is now professor emeritus at Korea University.

  • HAN Yong-Sup

    HAN Yong-Sup

    Han Yong-Sup was a President of Korea Nuclear Policy Society and Vice President of KNDU.

  • HWANG Yong-soo

    HWANG Yong-soo

    Hwang Yong-soo is President of the Korea Institute of Nuclear Non-proliferation and Control (KINAC).

  • JUN Bong-geun

    JUN Bong-geun

    Jun Bong-geun is a professor at the Department of National Security and Unification Studies at the Institute of Foreign Affairs and National Security.

  • KANG Kyung-wha

    KANG Kyung-wha

    KANG Kyung-wha is the Professor Emeritus of the Graduate School of International Studies at Ewha Womans University and former Minister of the Foreign Affairs and Trade of the Republic of Korea.

  • KIM Sung-Hwan

    KIM Sung-Hwan

    Kim Sung-hwan is Chairman of the East Asia Foundation and former ROK Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade.

  • KIM Won-soo

    KIM Won-soo

    Distinguished Professor at GSIS, Yonsei University.

  • LEE Hong-koo

    LEE Hong-koo

    Lee Hong-koo is the Chairman of the Seoul Forum for International Affairs and the East Asia Institute. He has served as the Deputy Prime Minister for Reunification and Ambassador to the UK.

  • LEE Sang-Hyun

    LEE Sang-Hyun

    Dr. Lee Sang-Hyun is the President and Senior Research Fellow at the Sejong Institute in Korea. He also serves as President of the Korea Nuclear Policy Society (KNPS).

  • MOON Chung-in

    MOON Chung-in

    Moon Chung-in is the Chairman of the Sejong Institute and the former Special Adviser of National Security and Foreign Affairs to the ROK President. He is also a Distinguished University Professor at Yonsei University.

  • SONG Min-soon

    SONG Min-soon

    Song Min-soon is the former President of the University of North Korean Studies and chair professor at Kyungnam University. He was head of Korean Delegation to the Six Party Talks in 2005.

  • WHANG Joo-ho

    WHANG Joo-ho

    Whang Joo-ho is the Vice President and a professor of nuclear engineering at Kyung Hee University. He was previously the President of the Korea Institute of Energy Research.

  • WON Hee-ryong

    WON Hee-ryong

    Won Hee-ryong has served as Chairman of the Low Carbon Green Growth National Forum as well as the Chairman for the Committee for Foreign Affairs, Trade, and Unification in the National Assembly.