The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has over one hundred members from eighteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.


  • Dewi Fortuna ANWAR

    Dewi Fortuna ANWAR

    Chairman, Board of Directors, The Habibie Center
    Academician, Social Science Commission-Indonesian Academy of Sciences (AIPI)
    Co-Founder of the Foreign Policy Committee of Indonesia

  • Jusuf WANANDI

    Jusuf WANANDI

    Jusuf Wanandi is Senior Fellow and co-founder of CSIS. He also currently serves as the Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees for CSIS Foundation in Jakarta, Indonesia.

  • Kusmayanto KADIMAN

    Kusmayanto KADIMAN

    Kusmayanto Kadiman is a former Director of the Bandung Institute. He has been active in the Europe-Southeast Asia University Network since 1999.



    Dr. Marty Natalegawa has served as Foreign Minister of Indonesia (2009 – 2014). He is a member of the UN Secretary-General’s High Level Advisory Board on Mediation; the UNSG’s Advisory Board on Disarmament and the Board of Trustees of the United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research.

  • Nur Hassan WIRAJUDA

    Nur Hassan WIRAJUDA

    Nur Hassan Wirajuda has served as Foreign Minister of Indonesia for nine years. He has also held the position of Permanent Representative to the UN.



    Wiryono Sastrohandoyo served as Ambassador to Austria, France, and Australia, and Permanent Representative to the UN.