The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has ninety-three members from sixteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. The APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.




    Arun Vishwanathan was the former Assistant Director of the National Security Council Secretariat in the Prime Minister’s Office, Government of India between 2008 and 2011.

  • C. Raja MOHAN

    C. Raja MOHAN

    C. Raja Mohan is Director of the Institute of South Asian Studies at the National University of Singapore and a former Nonresident Senior Fellow at Carnegie India.

  • Kanti BAJPAI

    Kanti BAJPAI

    Kanti Bajpai is an awardee of the K. Subrahmanyam Award for Excellence in Research in Strategic and Security Studies and has been teaching international politics for nearly three decades.

  • Lalit MANSINGH

    Lalit MANSINGH

    Lalit Mansingh has served as Foreign Secretary in the Ministry of External Affairs, High Commissioner of India to the UK, and the Ambassador of India to USA.

  • Manpreet SETHI

    Manpreet SETHI

    Manpreet Sethi is a Senior Fellow of the Centre for Air Power Studies, New Delhi and recipient of the 2014 K Subrahmanyam award.

  • Rakesh SOOD

    Rakesh SOOD

    Rakesh Sood has served as Ambassador to Nepal, Afghanistan, France and the Conference on Disarmament, and Special Envoy of the Prime Minister for Nuclear Non-Proliferation.

  • Ramamurti RAJARAMAN

    Ramamurti RAJARAMAN

    Ramamurti Rajaraman is a prolific expert in theoretical physics and public policy in areas of nuclear energy and disarmament. He holds membership in various organizations such as International Panel on Fissile materials.

  • Ramesh THAKUR

    Ramesh THAKUR

    Ramesh Thakur is an Emeritus Professor in the Crawford School of Public Policy, a Senior Research Fellow at the Australian National University and the Toda Peace Institute, and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of International Affairs. He is also Director of the Centre for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament at the ANU and former Senior Vice-Rector of the United Nations University (and Assistant Secretary-General of the United Nations).

  • Shashi TYAGI

    Shashi TYAGI

    Retired Air Chief Marshal Shashindra Pal Tyagi served as the chief of the air staff of the Indian Air Force from 2004 to 2007.

  • Siddharth VARADARAJAN

    Siddharth VARADARAJAN

    Siddharth Varadarajan is a journalist and well-known commentator on foreign affairs and nuclear issues. The founding editor of The Wire, he also held position of editor at The Hindu.