The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has over one hundred members from eighteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.

Chung-in MOON

Chung-in MOON (Chair)

Professor Moon Chung-in is the co-convener and Vice Chair of the APLN. He is the former Chairman of the Sejong Institute and the former Special Adviser of National Security and Foreign Affairs to the ROK President. He is currently James Laney Distinguished Professor of Yonsei University and the Editor-in-Chief of Global Asia.

  • CHO Hyun

    CHO Hyun

    Ambassador Cho Hyun is the former Permanent Representative of the Republic of Korea to the United Nations. He also served as First Vice Minister (2018-2019) and Second Vice Minister (2017-2018) of Foreign Affairs.

  • KIM Jina

    KIM Jina

    Prof. Jina Kim is Dean of Language and Diplomacy Division at Hankuk University of Foreign Studies.

  • LEE Sang-Hyun

    LEE Sang-Hyun

    Dr. Lee Sang-Hyun is the President and Senior Research Fellow at the Sejong Institute in Korea. He also serves as President of the Korea Nuclear Policy Society (KNPS).

  • LIM Eunjung

    LIM Eunjung

    Eunjung Lim is an Associate Professor of the Division of International Studies at Kongju National University (KNU).