The Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-Proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) has over one hundred members from eighteen countries across Asia and the Pacific, consisting of former political, diplomatic and military leaders, senior government officials, and scholars and opinion leaders. APLN aims to inform and energize public opinion, especially high-level policymakers, to take seriously the very real threats posed by nuclear weapons, and to do everything possible to achieve a world in which they are contained, diminished and eventually eliminated.

Sri Lanka



    Dinusha Panditaratne is currently serving on the executive committee of the Centre for Rights and Justice in Hong Kong and on the International Advisory Board of the Asian University for Women in Bangladesh. She is a former Executive Director of the LKI.

  • Hewa Matara Gamage Siripala PALIHAKKARA

    Hewa Matara Gamage Siripala PALIHAKKARA

    HMGS Palihakkara has served as the Foreign Secretary of Sri Lanka as well as the Chairman and member of the UN Secretary General.

  • Jayantha DHANAPALA

    Jayantha DHANAPALA

    Jayantha Dhanapala is widely known for his Presidency of the 1995 Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty Review and Extension Conference. He served as United Nations Under-Secretary General for Disarmament and Ambassador of Sri Lanka to the U.S.